Hello! My name is Rebecca Roberts and I have been working as a childminder since 2011. I live in Bradley, Wrexham with my husband, our 3 children and 2 dogs. Our children attend Gwersyllt C.P. school where I am a member of the PTA. I have been a volunteer at our local playgroup for several years and I am a member of the committee and I am the Chair Person for the 1st Gwersyllt Scout group.

I'm a registered Childminder having completed CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Child Care, am registered with CSSIW and I'm also a member of PACEY


Both myself and my husband have a full DBS check, I also have a certificate in Basic Paediatric First Aid and Food Hygiene Awareness. As well as these I have a Level 3 QCF in Child Care Learning and Development and  am working towards a level 5. In addition to this, I have also completed a number of other short courses. 

Some of these include:-

  • Communication Skills with Disabled Children
  • My Life, My Choice
  • Profound and Multiple Learning Disability – Engaging Children in Learning
  • MAKATON (An introduction to MAKATON)
  • Epilepsy for Childcare Workers
  • Promoting Positive Aspects of Behaviour and Managing the Challenging
  • Basic Child protection awareness
  • Behaviour and the Brain
  • Eating well for Preschool Children
  • Promoting Positive Aspects of Children's Development 
  • Working with a child with downs syndrome
  • Help your child with maths

Please feel free to ask me to explain what any of the courses entailed and to see all of the certificates for the courses I have attended. 

My husband works full time but does work shifts. As such he will come into contact with the children and may even accompany me on some of the outings. He has a full DBS check but he will not have any responsibility for your children. 

We are a predominantly English speaking household, but we do introduce key Welsh words and phrases.

A typical week at Boos Busy Bees involves visits to local toddler groups, the library and walks around the Alyn Waters Country Park. We complete craft activities regularly and take part in messy play! Occasionally we will go on trips to places likeBlue Bears or the Zoo

Having three children of our own, our house is well equipped to cater for children!

The Conservatory is the main room that I use for indoor play and is well stocked with various toys. Some of these include a mini kitchen, dolls and prams, children's Hoovers, cars and miniature village, dressing up box, music box, building kits and arts and crafts equipment. All of which are designed to encourage the children to use their imagination and explore the world around them and are easily accessible to the children. We also have a computer and tablet which is used under supervision at all times to view websites such as CBeebies and use suitable apps. There is also a childrens dining table which is fantastic for social mealtimes and also doubles as a cave/ castle/ house/ fire-station etc!

During quiet time, we read books, make puzzles or occasionally watch a DVD.

I can cater for babies and have various baby toys available, such as a baby bouncy chair, a Fisher Price rainforest jumperoo, sit-to-stand table and an assortment of soft toys and other rattles. The conservatory is a dog and shoe free zone!

We have a downstairs toilet right off of the conservatory, which comes in really handy for potty training!

Our safe and secure garden contains a play house, sand pit, a slide, a trampoline, scooters, bikes and a trike, a 2 seat Jeep and various other outdoor toys. We also grow our own fruit and vegetables and actively encourage the children to help with both caring for the plants and quality control!

I have recently invested in creating a secure play area so that the children can have free access to outdoor play while I am still able to monitor them should I have a baby oryoung child within my care who is unable to partake in outdoor activities. Should the children wish to play on larger play equipment they are always supervised. When the weather is good we eat outside on the picnic table.

We currently have one adorable little Patterdale Terrier named Bailey and a Spaniel named Cooper. They have both been brought up with children and are up to date with all jabs, worming tablets and flea and tick treatment.

They have a separate, secure toileting area away from where the children play. Both are crate trained and during the working day they are kept away from the children and they will only ever have supervised contact with the children if both the children and parents are comfortable with this.